Birds n’ Stereotypes

So while I was in the car yesterday, I noticed how there was a flock of crows flying around together.  This got me to think about how crows symbolized death due to how they had fed on the carcasses of dead animals.  However, this was in clear daylight, with no dead animals in the area, which confused me, as to why they were all circling the area.  Was there something of value in the area, or do they usually travel like this?  Maybe the crows were hunting for something to eat, or maybe they were planning to migrate as a flock.  From this experience, I learned to never stereotype whatever I see for the first time, as whatever I may have heard may not be true.  Nevertheless, I remained stumped for the rest of the day, trying to figure out why they were all there.  I never got the chance to know.

Leave a Reply

